Three partners founded the Museum Schloss Moyland Foundation on 11 July 1990: The state North Rhine-Westphalia, who provided the financial basis for the reconstruction and carries the majority of the ongoing operational costs, the brothers Hans and Franz Joseph van der Grinten (donors of the art collection, the Joseph Beuys Archive and the museum library) and the von Steengracht family (donors of the castle).

Board of Trustees

Representatives of the state North Rhine-Westphalia 
Armin Laschet, Chairman
Isabel Pfeiffer-Poensgen, Vice Chairwoman
Norbert Meesters
Prof. Klaus Schäfer

Representatives of the van der Grinten family
Nadia van der Grinten
Rene S. Spiegelberger

Representative of the von Steengracht family
Dr. Arnim Brux
Kai-Harald Solmitz

Representative of the Society of Friends of the Museum Schloss Moyland 
Frank Ruffing

Representative of the municipality Bedburg-Hau 
Stephan Reinders

Representative of the district Kleve
Silke Gorißen

Historic preservation expert
Dr. Andreas Stürmer

Museum management specialist
Prof. Dr. Eugen Blume

Board of Managers

The Board of Managers implements the decisions of the Foundation’s Board of Trustees. The families of the collectors Hans and Franz Joseph van der Grinten are represented by Franz Rudolf van der Grinten. Nicolas Baron von Steengracht represents the castle’s donors. Harry Schmitz is the representative of the state North Rhine-Westphalia.

Gründung der Stiftung Museum Schloss Moyland
Gründung der Stiftung Museum Schloss Moyland, Unterzeichnung der Stiftungspartner

to top | back